Every Heart

“I miss seeing stars in the sky,
Winter rain hides them every night
Just like I try to hide the feelings that arise,
Suddenly, for my surprise.
I miss the warm of the sun,
Cold has never filled my cup
And I am tempted to believe
I could sleep for longer than I need.
I miss the feeling of happiness,
The kind that would enlighten
Friends, strangers and lovers
With the simple sweetness
Of a beautiful smile like any other.
I miss the feeling of peace
With which I could easily lay down
After watching the sunset over this town.
Things have changed,
I have grown to be more serious,
I am now someone who considers
That people will disappoint me
And I will have to go on
Learning how to conceal it,
Because I also know
I will always believe
In the good every heart holds.”

Ana.

Leave a comment